h1

Five songs to go WoW!

31.05.2010

I originally wanted to post a bit about Blizzard intentionally breaking the AVR mod in their next patch, but I’m still tinkering with ENB while also being a bit short of time to play. I’ll probably make my configurations available here once I’m happy with them, in case anybody is interested. The screenshots from yesterday are already outdated – I love tinkering with configuration files too much.

So instead, I turn once again to the shared topic of BlogAzeroth.

This week, it is “Tell us your favourites”.

I admit, I am one of those people who almost immediately turn of any in-game music because I find it almost always is distracting and getting on my nerves with the eventual repetitiveness. Most of the time, I play completely without music, just the sound effects. However, on the occasions that I do want to hear some background music, I turn to iTunes and my own collection. I even have a few playlists specifically to go with some games – I guess that sort of defeats the point of not having the repetitions of the original in-game music, doesn’t it?

Anyway, to finally get to the list – my top five songs to listen to while playing World of Warcraft include:

  1. Lordi – Bite It Like A Bulldog
  2. Rammstein – Los
  3. Manowar – Warriors Of The World
  4. Doro And Warlock – All We Are
  5. Doro And Warlock – Hellbound

Actually, that would be pretty much my dungeon soloing list. In contrast, I would choose the following list for travel or overland questing and farming:

  1. Blue Öyster Cult – Astronomy
  2. Lordi – Kalmageddon
  3. The Inkspots – Maybe / Set The World On Fire
  4. Counting Crows – Round Here
  5. The Scorpions – Coast To Coast

The Inkspot songs are the famous intros to Fallout 1 and 3, respectively. Both of which I would rate among my top five RPGs of all time, together with Ultima Underworld 2 and of course Fallout 2. But that list is pretty boring, because it’s only the fifth place that is open for debate – so I’ll save that discussion for another day.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

