h1

Achievements of Love

24.02.2011

Love is in the air – no more. The event has ended, and it’s time to see what’s on the scoreboard. I decided to try to get a few achievements for my low-level Worgen while questing through Duskwood.

Let’s see what I have to show for the last two weeks:

Perma Peddle
Expensive, but at least not luck dependent. I really don’t like the look of the pet though.

Charming

Comes naturally when trying for the other achievements.

Nation of Adoration

Initially victim of the Cataclysm, Blizzard fixed it just in time.

Sweet Tooth

I love chocolate.

Dangerous Love

It took a while for the mission to spawn in Duskwood, for a while I thought I was out of luck and had to travel to Hillsbrad.

The Rocket’s Pink Glare

Fun, but lag inducing. Fortunately most people got theirs early on so the rocket launching was pretty light later on.

Shafted!

Also fun, even if maybe a bit annoying.

Be Mine!

You won’t believe how many boxes I had to buy for that last missing candy…

 

However, there were two achievements I didn’t get:

Lovely Luck Is On Your Side

I ran out of lucky charms, out of time and out of energy to farm more. Plus I didn’t have any luck with the two dress boxes I bought, so this will have to wait until next year.

Flirt With Disaster

Alright, I was just too lazy to travel to Ironforge and get all the requisites.

 

So only two not achieved out of the ones I can reasonably get at level 32 – 36. Was it fun, overall, though? I still think that the world events are a bit annoying. But this one is alright. Most of the achievements are fairly easy to do, you get Lucky Charms while soloing anyway and need to get back to Stormwind for the dailies. Next up is Noblegarden, which will require a bit more work but was a lot of fun last year.

 

At any rate, I’m quite happy with how this years Valentine Day turned out, both in-game and in real-life.

2 comments

  1. That’s an impressive list of achievements for a lower level character :)

    I didn’t do anything this year since I already have the achievements on my main, but I was doing the boss daily in hopes of getting the mount. Which I of course never got *sigh*

    It’s a nice holiday though, I quite enjoy it. And at least I got Perma-Peddle which I actually hadn’t gotten previous year :)


    • Thanks!
      LIITA has the advantage (for low-levels) that there are very few achievements that require access to high-level content. :D



Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

