h1

Noble tasks

04.04.2010

Noblegarden has just started, and I am already on my way to complete my list. Even with the obligatory family outing today, I got some work done. And I’m not talking about the spring cleaning of my apartment – although I started that as well.

Guild Tab – check!

Sharing items, most importantly raw materials, between my alts has never been easier.

Upgrade Item – check!

Alright, this one was rather easy. My Gnome now sports the latest fashion in goggles she can craft. The tricky part was that I didn’t want to spend money on the auction house for the mats. Fortunately, I have a jewelcrafter that could prospect the ore for the necessary jewels.

The reminds me – whenever I come across a quest that requires a certain skill, I get a smile on my face. “If you don’t have this skill, find a fellow adventurer to help you.” I am my own guild. I have all skills. Not all of them as high I wish, but generally, if a quest requires something craftable or farmable, I can do it. Quite nice, I can tell you.

Get To 30 – in progress.

Well, so far I’ve got 26, 25 and 22. And a whole week ahead of me. Looking good.

Deadmines – not started.

I’m debating if I should try again now, at level 26 or if I should wait until 27. The thing is, I don’t see a reason to wait for an odd level. New skills and training always opens up on the even ones. On the other hand, combat is based on level difference, so it might make just enough an impact that I won’t need a third try…

Let’s see how it goes. So far I’m having quite a blast playing my paladin again, taunting Orcs and smashing them with a big hammer.

