h1

Now with 100% less advertising!

08.10.2010

WordPress.com is an interesting thing. As long as you view blogs while logged in to a WordPress account, you don’t see ads. Yesterday, I tried for the first time accessing the blog from my iPod, to see how the mobile theme works. Good news: It works perfectly. Bad news: Not logged in, I get ads.

Now, I have nothing against google adsense in general. However, seeing ads for WoW goldselling services on my blog was harsh. At first I even thought the account had been compromised somehow. After a bit of reading, though, I found the above fact – I usually post and proof my posts while logged in.

So I bit the bullet and bought the no-ads upgrade. 25 € for peace of mind. But I hope this will improve the experience for my readers, if only by reducing load-times alone.

If anyone still sees ads, please give me a shout.

One comment

  1. No ads sighted 🙂

    I didn’t even realise that the standard wordpress site came with ads, I’m glad I didn’t go with that option then cause I’d not have liked it. So I can understand why you upgraded. If there’s going to be ads on your site, you should at least get something for it! 😛



Comments are closed.

