h1

All hail the RNG!

26.10.2010

Sometimes, just sometimes, I hit a stroke of luck.

Take the Hallows End seasonal event for example. I like it – fairly easy initial achievements, some fairly amusing quests (seeing Goldshire burn is totally worth it), it encourages you to get the last few missing flightpaths for the candy bucket quest and there is a pet that you can get through sheer luck instead of obnoxiously arduous questing.

One problem I have is, however, that I only do seasonal events with the character I’m playing at the moment. But since there is a pet possible as random reward, I decided to switch to my dedicated pet-collector just for a quick trick or treat.

On the very first try, the Sinister Squashling dropped.

Sometimes, the RNG loves me, it really does.

