h1

Ding!

27.10.2010

Yesterday – well, technically today – I dinged 40 on my warlock. She’s the first alt to reach that level, so it was an occasion for much celebration. You may smile or laugh, but that is actually a huge step for me.

  • Level 40 achievement
  • New mounts, including the Dreadsteed
  • Dual Spec, not that I need it, but what the hell, gold isn’t worth anything if you don’t spend it

And, most importantly: It took me essentially one weekend and a bit to level my warlock from 30 to 40. Compare that to the time it took for me druid to get from 20 to 30, it’s a world apart. And it was a blast. The Felguard I got from the new talent trees helped a lot, sometimes I was amazed at the masses of mobs that we survived when a pull went wrong.

Seriously, I think I’ll keep playing my druid, just so my other characters will be even more fun when I get back to them.

2 comments

  1. Ooh, Dreadsteed time! I still love the dreadsteed.. a fiery demon horse, what’s not to love? 🙂


    • Well, the little lost Gnome on top makes it look more like something out of a Terry Pratchett novel – but then, those are among my favourite books… 😀



Comments are closed.

