h1

The world will break!

22.11.2010

Got any plans for Tuesday night? Or, presumably, Wednesday if you’re on an EU server like me? No?

Well, get ready. All signs point to The Shattering happening this week.

And I’m running out of time. Seriously. Just yesterday I leveled my warrior through Swamps of Sorrows. And then I realised – it won’t be a good place to hang out at level 40 any more. It’s going to be a level 52-54 zone. Stranglethorn will be, well, broken in half. Auberdine, gone. Menethil Harbor, flooded.

And of course, my careful leveling plan completely wrecked. Will I still be able to follow my chosen path? The wiki page on that matter has become quite confusing – a byproduct of breaking larger zones into multiple smaller ones.

So, yeah, I’m in frantic “gotta see it all before it changes forever” mode. Funny, we all knew that Cataclysm was coming. But now that it’s here, it still manages to catch us by surprise.

