h1

Bugged Love

07.02.2011

I’m sure you’re all aware of this, but in case you’re not: There are a few bugs with ‘love is in the air’.

I find it kind of hilarious – I’m usually not one to participate in world events (save for Noblegarden), but the one time I think to myself “well, nothing better to do, let’s go hunt some achievements” – they’re bugged. It started with not being able to buy anything from the vendors. Okay, so maybe there’s something weird going on and Worgen can’t buy these thing in Darnassus. But the same happens in Stormwind.

Never mind, let’s go and do the Nation of Adoration dailies. High Priestess? Check. Prophet? Check. King Wrynn? Check. King Bronzebeard? Uhh… no, not really.

 

The reason I find this pretty funny instead of annoying: There are certain achievements that I couldn’t complete with this character anyway, so the meta is out of reach no matter what. Still, it surprises me how many bugs there are in the world events year after year. I think that they actually do fix all these bugs – but until the next iteration comes around, so many other details in the world have changed (if you can call the Shattering a ‘detail’) that their fixes just aren’t up to date any more.

 

Anyway, the event runs almost two more weeks, so let’s keep our fingers crossed that Blizzard fixes it in time. Even if not – it’ll be there next year.

